• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Gastric Band TOMORROW(!) at Dolan Park - HELP!

Simon41

Hi, tomorrow (12th Nov) is D Day for me... Gastric Band procedure at Dolan Park with Mr Super...
Pre-op nerves I guess, but now I'm thinking I really should have done more research rather than jump in head first, I only started thinking about this procedure 3 weeks ago and here I am, less than 24 hours to go...
How will I really feel tomorrow after the op?
How long will it take to feel 'normal' again?
Help!!!

Best Wishes!
I've no personal experience of that procedure so can't give specific advice, but I have had cosmetic surgery, and am glad I did it as I feel it allowed my to take control of things I was unhappy with. I hope you feel the same :)

i was banded and was feeling pretty normal with in a few days just a bit sore, after a week or so i was fine and 2 weeks later eating as normal its not a pyhsically demanding as the bypass and if your op goes well they sometimes let you home that day [i asked to stay the night lol] i dont regret mine for a second

Hi Simon

I understand how your feeling, i'm sure plenty of us will admit we all felt pretty much the same, I had a bypass so can't say on how you will feel, but I am sure one of our lovely ladies will be along very shortly, as sernitylove was and help you...

Look at this as a nice freash start.... yyou will be fine... good luck and let us all know how you get on

Just wanted to say good luck for a speedy recovery and i hope all goes well for you. Do let us know how everything goes for you. xx

Also, remember that a gastric band is completely reversible, unlike a by-pass.

Last edited:
hi i was banded at same place 11weeks ago its natural to feel nervous but you will be fine the hospital is very nice
takecare
emma

Good luck for tomorrow :) Have a read through some of the banders diarys on here if you want some more knowledge,