1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!
    Dismiss Notice

Homerton Newbie Here!!

Discussion in 'Introduce Yourself Here' started by MariaMaria83, Jul 12, 2018.

1. MariaMaria83

MariaMaria83 Active Member

Hey guys and girls!!
    I’m at the very very start of my journey, infact only just received my appointment letters today. I have my bariatric assessment appointment and my bariatric consultant appointment both on the same day, 14th September.
    I’m very excited about the whole thing as it’s not something I’d ever thought I’d be given the opportunity to pursue on the NHS!
    From the reading I’ve been doing, am I right in thinking that my ‘starting weight’ will be recorded as what it is at my assessment? I’m asking this as I’m currently following Slimming World (again!) The weight is coming off and since my doctor referred me, a little over a month ago, I’ve lost just over a stone. Will losing more weight before my assessment, and consequently lowering my BMI, lower my chances of being accepted? My BMI was 51 at the time of my GP’s referral.
    Or am I over thinking it at this early stage!?
    Hope to hear some words of wisdom soon!! xx

Bek_42r likes this.
  2. starryeyed

starryeyed Well-Known Member

Start Weight:
    31st12lb
    Current Weight:
    14st6lb
    Goal Weight:
    14st4lb
    Lost(%):
    17st6lb(54.71%)
    Surgery Type:
    Gastric sleeve 25/04/2016
    Funding Type:
    NHS
    Surgery Date::
    25/04/2016
    Your start weight is counted at your first assessment but they’ll have a referral from your gp recording your highest.x

Parsnip, Bek_42r and MariaMaria83 like this.
  3. Irene44

Irene44 Well-Known Member

Start Weight:
    14st7lb
    Current Weight:
    12st4lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st4.0lb
    Lost(%):
    2st3lb(15.27%)
    Surgery Type: