• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Please Help!!! binge in progress

kargar

Hi, I'm a 2 day newbie. Had 1st band fill last monday, but just sat here and managed to eat a finger of twix and 2 packets of pringles rice infusions. Feeling really bad, why can i eat this? why am I sabbotaging my surgery? Feel like a total failure and 8k poorer. any advice/support would be most gratefully accepted. Just don't know whats wrong with me.

Oh I do feel for you chick, not much I can say as I had bypass because I knew I would be tempted to eat too much other wise......just want to send you some positive vibes and hugs and hope some with the band will come along and advise you.....from what I have read it takes time to get your head around it all so dont be too hard on yourself you have not failed its a blip....xx

Thankyou, i been sat here waiting for a reply for what seems a life time. Feel so distraught. I hope i can find some answers here.

Karen

Treat every day as a new one, i have had a band but not had a fill yet, if you feel you can eat too much without any restrictioin then contact whoever you get your fills with you may need more?? Dont look at it as cheating... this is where we have all failed on DIETS this is a way of life.. tom just watch what you eat do a little more exercise, but dont feel guilty, so what if you have had that, the difference is and the way you have to look at it is- if i had not have had the op this would have been every night, not just one!! you keep your chin up and treat tom as a brand new day ((((HUGS))))

xxxx