1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.
  2. Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!
    Dismiss Notice

Starting my 4 week milk diet today

Discussion in 'Pre-Op Diaries' started by Sandra Carter, Jun 8, 2018.

1. Sandra Carter

Sandra Carter Well-Known Member

Start Weight:
    31st0lb
    Current Weight:
    25st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    5st11lb(18.66%)
    Funding Type:
    NHS
    Hello everyone, I'm a newbie, I love this site, I've been reading a lot of your diaries and have found them very helpful, so thanks for sharing your journeys. I'm under Luton & Dunstable Hospital and a today I started the 4 week milk diet to lose 5% of my body weight, I'm on the 6 month program. I'm pretty nervous with how I'm going to cope, already it just seems weird not actually eating anything. Wish me luck, I think I'm going to need it lol

Laaux and Emma1504 like this.
  2. Irene44

Irene44 Well-Known Member

Start Weight:
    14st7lb
    Current Weight:
    13st0lb
    Goal Weight:
    9st4.0lb
    Lost(%):
    1st7lb(10.34%)
    Surgery Type:
    Bypass
    Funding Type:
    Private
    Consultant:
    Mr carr
    Surgery Date::
    July
    Hi Sandra and welcome x

I’m fairly new too. I’m hoping for my Bypass next month will get my date end of this month hopefully. I tested the milk diet to see if I could cope for 2 days Was absolutely fine hun Blingbabe gave me some really good advice and it definitely works

Everyone on this forum is amazing and really supportive so just ask questions I’m sure you will get the right answers. Your not alone you got this you can do it xx

Sandra Carter and Emma1504 like this.
  3. Sandra Carter

Start Weight:
    31st0lb
    Current Weight:
    25st3lb
    Goal Weight:
    12st0lb
    Lost(%):
    5st11lb(18.66%)
    Funding Type:
    NHS