• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Having a gastric brpass at york hospital???

Toadi x

Hi all :p

You might have to bear with me as i am new to this sight and this is my first thread. I am having a gastric bypass done at york hospital in may june time and am wondering if any1 else has had 1 done there and if so how was there experience there?? all info is welcome as i just want to learn and gather as much info as i can. Not to mention meet other ppl in the same situation i am.

Dont be shy and say hi xXx

Hi Toadi,

Im also waiting for a bypass, but at Walsall Manor hospital.

I dont think anyone on here has been to York Hospital but I may be wrong. Anyway, just wanted to say Welcome!

Hi Toadi i had a gastric bypass but it was done in london privately. However i wanted to welcome you to mini's and wish you luck on your weight loss journey

Hi Toadi and welcome to minis I was bypassed at Walsall Manor so can not help WELCOME anyway

Yay lol someone else. Was starting to think i was the only person going there and getting it done lol. Im on Gilles list but he did say ether of them could be doing it. Do you have a date yet???

I haven't got a date yet. I'm sat here with baited breath waiting for the envelope to arrive. What has he mentioned in regards to pre-op diets, hospital stay etc ?

Its nice though to find some-one else going to York because I have looked high and low and not found another patient going there. How did you end up being refered to York ? I would have thought Leeds or Rotherham would have been closer to you ??

Thanx fat-girl-slim08 and you can say that again im getting excited but nervouse at the same time its a weird feeling lol.