• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Helllppppp!! Is it normal to feel like this?

Cuppacocoa

wants the sunshine back!
Hi guys!

I stumbled across this website a couple of weeks ago and have just got brave enough to register and join in! You have already given me so much help and advice without even knowing it so thank you! :hug99:

I have just been for my first app with my consultant (Mr Doug Whitelaw) to discuss having weightloss surgery. I have been considering this option for a few years now but have always been a bit scared by it. My GP agreed months ago to refer me and try to get funding but after several attempts the answer is still a flat no. :rolleyes: I have a BMI of 45 and weigh just over 20 stone but have no co-morbidities, hence their decision.

So, after lots of thought, my hubby and I decided to go privately. For a long time I thought a band would be the best option for me, but since finding this site and reading all of your experiences, good and bad, I decided a bypass might be the better option for me and my eating habits.

A visit to my consultant confirmed to me that a bypass was the way to go, and my husband and I were totally reassured by everything he said. I came out of the hospital feeling relieved that something was finally happening and a little bit excited at what the future could hold.