• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi im new and thinking about a sleeve

dollybee

I'm new to all this! Due to medication, I've put on 4 stone in the last year. I'm desperate to lose the weight and if I'm honest, I've neither the inclination or will power to diet or exercise. Sounds awful I know! My bmi is 35 and I've always battled with my weight. My main concerns are... 1/ fluid intake, I would dread being dehydrated 2/ the surgeon takes too much stomach away and I carry on losing weight, ie too much loss 3/if I have the op abroad, will I get nhs support when I return to the uk 4/ I've had 3 caesareans so I'm not scared of pain but I hate throwing up, will it be unbearable? 5/ if i do go abroad, is it dodgy or dangerous? 6/ will I be able to live normally after! So many questions! Sorry in advance. Any advice would be gratefully received xxx
Ps I'm going to have to go private or abroad, any experiences or preferences that are reasonable in cost would be much appreciated

Last edited:
I cant help too much with your questions but didnt want to read & run so welcome to the site, I'm sure someone will be along shortly with some answers for you.
I was sleeved 2 weeks ago, just introducing pureed foods (slowly) only sickness so far was my first day out, I have no regrets as yet & can only see a good future ahead...

Good luck with your decision making :)

I cant help too much with your questions but didnt want to read & run so welcome to the site, I'm sure someone will be along shortly with some answers for you.
I was sleeved 2 weeks ago, just introducing pureed foods (slowly) only sickness so far was my first day out, I have no regrets as yet & can only see a good future ahead...

Good luck with your decision making :)

Gemzy, can i ask what was your bmi? Did you have any ilnesses?