• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

I have a date with Mr Mannur

PinkyButtonz

Hi All,

Just got a call from the Bariatric Nurse (what a star) to tell me I have a date for my Bypass October 27th :party0023:.

I asked if I could use CD as my pre-op diet and she said yes :). She said if I started if now stick to around 800kcal. So we discussed that I would do 810kcal of CD for 2 weeks after I return from my weekend away, then just the packs till I have the op.

Just over 5 weeks away :).

Hi, that's fab news, not long to wait now, you must be very excited! :D

Sorry for sounding stupid but what is the CD diet? I'm new to all this, can you tell?! ;) I too have to start a pre op diet asap for my surgery currently penciled in for Nov 7th but am not sure of the best way to lose the weight fast enough to keep to the time limit. Aaahh just though is CD Cambridge diet? Still not a clue what that is lol!! :ashamed0005:

Hi, that's fab news, not long to wait now, you must be very excited! :D

Sorry for sounding stupid but what is the CD diet? I'm new to all this, can you tell?! ;) I too have to start a pre op diet asap for my surgery currently penciled in for Nov 7th but am not sure of the best way to lose the weight fast enough to keep to the time limit. Aaahh just though is CD Cambridge diet? Still not a clue what that is lol!! :ashamed0005:

Yes CD is short for the Cambridge Diet it is a meal replacement diet.

Did the hospital not give you a pre-op diet sheet? The nurse emailed me one even though we agreed on CD. I the CD 810kcal (3 shakes and a small high protein meal) start on 28 September. After 2 weeks I'll just stick to just the 3 meal replacement shakes.

Yippee.gif
congratshearts.gif

Hi Pinky, nope haven't discussed diet at all yet, I have my first appointment with the dietician on 28th Sept. Just wanted to get going with losing the 5% so I don't miss my target. :)