• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Advice please

zebraaaaa

Hello, well iv just had surgery i was ment to have the full gastric bypass but surgery became complicated and he had to do the sleeve instead, i was hopeing people who have bad this done can give me a positive feed back as iv herd little on the subject.
So far im happy i feel full on very little so its achly nice :) but still would love to here from someone who successfully had this op
Many thanks x

Hi Zebra, I am only a week post-op so I am not very experienced but just wanted to say happy healing xxx

I was also listed for a bypass but due to previous hysterectomy and propensity to bleed during surgery my consultant switched to a sleeve.
I have lost 6stone 6lbs to date and am totally thrilled.
Good luck darling

I was also listed for a bypass but due to previous hysterectomy and propensity to bleed during surgery my consultant switched to a sleeve.
I have lost 6stone 6lbs to date and am totally thrilled.
Good luck darling

How long did it take you to loose that if you don't mind my asking, and well done thats amazing x

Hi Zebraaa, I went in for a bypass and came out with a sleeve due to a bowel malformation and adhesions. However, I am pleased with the results, I am 6 months post op and have lost 5st 8lb. I know the weight loss is slower than with the bypass, but it is still coming off at about a pound a week.On the plus side I don't dump easily, can eat most foods and also my IBS is gone! I even went out for afternoon tea last week with friends and had a little bit of everything! So you don't have to miss out. Eat your protein first, and take your vits, 3 small meals, and 2 snacks a day and you will be fine xx

That brilliant!
Bit more existed now thank you,
I lost 25 pound pre-op but having only had my op
On Tuesday iv not lost any yet to my mind.