• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Dilemma.... What Would You Do?

Katastrophe

Love My Bypass !
Ok here's the thing.

I'm a contractor but i've been at the same place for over 2 years now. This isn't something i expected to happen so when i was going for all my tests and hospital appointments last year i didn't tell anyone at work what it was for.

I'd told my manager i should be having an operation sometimes in the future but didn't say what for. When he asked me out of the blue one day i said the first thing that came into my head... which was hysterectomy ( figuring he's a man and wouldn't know too much or want to ) LOL.

Only one other person has actually asked me what Op i'm having.

So i was meant to finish my contract in January and this wouldn't have been a problem, but basically i'm still there.

Do i come clean or not ? I should be going back after my bypass as i'm contracted till the end of April at the moment. They tend to give me a month or two at a time so realistically i could be there for another 6 months or more :confused: ... It could also get sticky when people start to ask questions about my Op or if i'm sick for any reason.

I've also got to start my pre-op diet on Monday and as it's slimfast so i can't really hide it that well. I've already had a couple at work and usually get " what are you having that rubbish for " - this isn't meant in a nasty way, i guess it's just seen as a bit of a fad.

Aside from all this i hate lying and am terrible at it.

Any comments or advice welcome :D

Just stick to the lady problem excuse.say it all went great and you are having a lifestyle change by eating really healthily.Its no ones business but yours at the end of the day.