• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi, Im a newbie, doc only agreed referal this morning

Hi All,

Just wanted to say hi and introduce myself. My doc has just agreed this morning that she will refer me to Dr Ackroyd at the Hallamshire Sheffield.

Im 19.4 stone with a BMI of 39.5 I was diagnosed with type 1 diabetes 8 weeks ago and i am now insulin dependent. I am also undergoing genetic counselling as my family carries a mutant gene which is causing breast cancer. Everyone else has had a full mastectomy but me as im too fat for the surgery. Does anyone think Mr A will think im a
worthy candidate????

As i was looking around the site i saw things about pre op diets, what is that for? does everyone have to do that?

What will happen now after my referall?

Any & all info most welcome.

Thank you for listening or reading or whatever!!!
:cry::cry::cry::cry::cry::cry:Just wanna me me again x x

Hi welcome to the site and great news that your dr has put you forward for surgery good luck for the rest of your journey x

hi sweetpea and welcome! :) im not in your area so i cant really help but i wish you all the best, just wanna say with your histroy and health probs id say you done have any worries really xx

welcome hope you get the go ahead for the life changing op......

Good luck and wishing you every good wish on your journey... with much love to you and hugs xxx

Hi and welcome to this wonderful site.
:welcome2::welcome2::welcome2::welcome2::welcome2::welcome2::welcome2:

I'm not able to help with any specifics about your provider as I had my op done in Sunderland. But you would appear to have a very good case and I'm sure your GP must believe so, otherwise he wouldn't have referred you?

I look forward to getting to know you and following your journey. Do feel free to ask about anything you want to know. No question is too silly.

Hi there and welcome. What can we call you?