• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Homerton WLS - Finally got my surgery date after 2 years :)

MrsLee88

Hi everyone,

I have just received my surgery date for 21st March 2017. I was referred to St Barts in March 2014, spent 2 years under Dr Coppack having various tests/appointments/therapy and was referred to Homerton in May 2016. Had my initial appointment 19th November, Endoscopy 28th December and surgery date received today :).

My mother-in-law, Husband and sister-in-law have all had RNY (Gastric Bypass) so i have a pretty good idea of what to expect, i also know it does not last forever, you must train you mind to adapt to the lifestyle change!

Hope to chat to some of you on here, it would be great to hear from anyone who has had this at the Homerton as the family have all had them with Dr El-Hasani at Chelsfield Park.

Michelle :)

Congratulations. how exciting for you. I am a newbie under the homerton.. How had he last two years been. I was hoping it would take a year but you never know with these things. look forward to following your journey. xx

Last edited:
Congratulations x

Hello, welcome and good luck! x

Hello and congratulations on your date! Looks like you are well prepared and aware of what is to come - that is the main part of the battle to success!

Hey :) I have just started this journey.... I hope your op goes well xxxx

Congratulations. how exciting for you. I am a newbie under the homerton.. How had he last two years been. I was hoping it would take a year but you never know with these things. look forward to following your journey. xx