• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

I used to be a fitness consultant before I got fat.

67jax

I used to teach aerobics, be a fitness consultant in the gym and did a couple of years as a personal trainer. You would think I would know better than to get fat!
I'm really hoping to get back into teaching once the weight starts to come off. My main priority is to start a baggy tea shirt class and provide a stepping stone to some of the other classes. Going straight into a Zumba class or Body Combat is extreme for any beginner let alone someone carrying excess weight. At least I will understand the difficulties and humiliation an exercise class can be when you are overweight.

I used to teach aerobics, be a fitness consultant in the gym and did a couple of years as a personal trainer. You would think I would know better than to get fat!
I'm really hoping to get back into teaching once the weight starts to come off. My main priority is to start a baggy tea shirt class and provide a stepping stone to some of the other classes. Going straight into a Zumba class or Body Combat is extreme for any beginner let alone someone carrying excess weight. At least I will understand the difficulties and humiliation an exercise class can be when you are overweight.
hey Jax, i think it would be wonderful if you did classes again! you could give so much to people struggling!! And dont knock yourself out about allowing yourself to get fat, we cant help what our heads do to us, the brain is so complex lol I used to force feed myself food that i didnt even like hahaha weird! anyway, good luck :) xxx