• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

the never ending wait

moomoo1

well im about half way through my 6month waiting time for surgery and am praying it befor xmas but reality of waiting lists says maybe I wont be till after, but the waiting is driving me nuts , Id rather have an exact date for next year than the endless limbo, as my mobility dwindles I keep holding onto the knowledge it can only get better and im on the final stretch but oooooooooohmyyyyyyygoddddddd it driving me crazy!!!:crazy:

I feel your pain, I am self funding but trying to juggle dates/work/commitments etc I am no closer to a final date.........

Hoping that it all happens for you soon!

:)

I have been attending Salford Royal for seven months now seeing the dietician every month. I asked her the other day if I was any nearer being considered for bariatric surgery, and she informed me that it would be over a year before they would even consider looking into it, although initially the doctor said six months. Anyone know the protocol?

I have been attending Salford Royal for seven months now seeing the dietician every month. I asked her the other day if I was any nearer being considered for bariatric surgery, and she informed me that it would be over a year before they would even consider looking into it, although initially the doctor said six months. Anyone know the protocol?

im not sure tbh because mine is revision surgery I don't have to go to weightloss management first but I hope it not to long for you