• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi from Cornwall

bexh

I'm a newbie and wanting to say hi.

I'm due for surgery 15th August, 10 days! Having a bypass and am currently on day 5 of the pre-op milk diet. Have moments of finding it hard, forgetting I can't eat, then when I get hungry the thoughts of grabbing something to eat come till I realise I can't. Think it is getting easier though but evenings are the hardest.

Anyway, just a quick hi and looking forward to getting more involved on here

Hi bex and welcome good luck with your journey x

Hi Dimond

Thanks, and for you also! See we're going through it around the same time?

Bex

Hi Bex, I've just joined too, 18 days until my band surgery . . . :)

Hi Kat

Exciting times!

It is indeed :) exciting, nerve wracking and a whole host of emotions too . . .am sure its the same for you too!

It is indeed :) exciting, nerve wracking and a whole host of emotions too . . .am sure its the same for you too!
sure is, I'm having a whole host of demons rear their heads right now too, think I've keeping them at bay and now the surgery is making me face them, think this is a good process to go through though.

How is the pre-op diet going for you?

Hi Bex! I'm new too! And the same name!
I've just joined up on this group following a referral by doc to pct for surgery last Monday- waiting to hear!
How long did it take for you to hear anything from the initial referral?
X

Hi Bex

Sorry to say I have forgotten those time slots now. But I had my GP refer me 2 years ago this summer. Been a long process but have had such good support and education from the whole team. This has meant I am well prepared and completely sure.

Good luck with the process and don't be too disheartened with the time frame, it's all worth it in the end I'm sure.