• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

shell13

hi.im a patient at south tees under mr dresner
.i have been given a percentage of weight to lose over 3
month.i have acheived that ,and am back to see mr dresner on monday 15th july.i am waiting for the gastric bypass.could anybody say what the next step is please.
there are a lot of wonderful experienced people on this forum.

Hi and welcome, I was referred to mr dresner last month from the weight management but was told due to annual leave I won't get my first app till September , so just wanted to say hi and sorry I carnt help as I'm just beginning my journey ,it's nice to see someone else from James cook here! Good luck x

Hi and welcome

I was 'done' elsewhere so can't answer but good luck with your journey xx

I was done in north Tyneside, I am assuming they are similar, I basically was accepted for surgery, booked in for the camera down, then the pre op and then the surgery. I have been on this journey for roughly 18mths but the last section took only two weeks from saying yes. Said yes, provisional date, visit to dietitian and pharmacist for liver reduction diet and post op diet, then camera then pre op then D DAY :D

thankyou all for your responses.its good for someone to be at the same hospital.im so dreading the camera down again.ive had that 3times now coz of stomach problems,and the last time was the worst.i was told from seeing mr dresner on monday,as long has i've lost the weight i was told to.it should be about 3month to the op.
i wish you all well in your journeys,and love to keep in touch throughout our journeys.
take care.
michelle.x

hi shell, it will be the seminar , seems along way off but i hope with the summer hols fast approaching it will fly by. I am already sheading the pounds just hope that they take that into account from when I was referred. would love to keep intouch, lisa x