• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

A new beginning !!!

Janeykil

Hi everyone, I'm a newbie on here so please be gentle with me... I have been reading all the amazing information and the wealth of knowledge on here and thought it was about time I dipped my toes in the water....
I am due for my gastric band tomorrow and I'm getting a little jittery now.. I've managed the dreaded milk diet for a week and will never want a glass of milk again!!
I'm all packed up ready for a very early start at 4:30 am to get to Dolan park, really looking forward to that !!
I would like to share my experience on here and ask questions if I get stuck if you don't mind. Here's to a New Beginning and a new me.::):)

Welcome janeykil i am a by- passer but this is a great site. you will make many friends. I will be your first Good Luck for tomor, xxxx

Hi you have the same surgeon as my (I am a bypass) Dolan park is nice I went there for my pre-op stuff but I had my op in Solihull wanted to say good luck xx

hello and welcome!
good luck for your "new me" day !

Thanks for the best wishes from everyone....we'll this is it!!! Am suitably starving and sleep deprived and on my way to the midlands for my op. Scared but excited. Will be back later.....

Hi and welcome! Hope it all went well.

You had the same surgeon as me, and I was just fine - fingers crossed you will be too :)

You can relax now, it's all over - best wishes for a speedy recovery.

Hi all, I'm sort of back in the land of the living!! I've been dozin on and off all day drinking in between but still feeling a bit rough yet. Am hoping to feel a bit brighter tomoz. I have a lot of shoulder tip pain so am moving around when I can and the belly is rather sore lol.. Onwards and upwards to each new day. I'm reading all your advice and tips on here so feel in good hands. Thanks for the good wishes, It helps knowing you are out there having been through it. X