• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Can it still be working?

alberqueque

Morning lovely comrades. I have my first check up this week and am not sure if i am eating ok . Weight loss wise is fine 37 pounds in ten weeks which i am so happy about but i am still hungry. Am trying the 5 small meal suggestion but keep forgetting and my water uptake is on the increase. Can i tell you what i had yesterday for comment please:
Small bowl of shreddies
three quarters of baked potato with tuna and sweetcorn
half a toasted sandwich
bag of snackajacks
ww pizza
3 ryvita with hummous
Isnt that loads!!!! and i woke up feeling hungry! HELP!!!

Where are your fruit & veg?

I'm no expert on post- op diet and I'm sure someone with more knowledge will be around soon. I'm still waiting for Bypass.

Did you have Band or Bypass?

Morning lovely comrades. I have my first check up this week and am not sure if i am eating ok . Weight loss wise is fine 37 pounds in ten weeks which i am so happy about but i am still hungry. Am trying the 5 small meal suggestion but keep forgetting and my water uptake is on the increase. Can i tell you what i had yesterday for comment please:
Small bowl of shreddies
half a toasted sandwich
bag of snackajacks
ww pizza
3 ryvita with hummous

Sorry cant really sympathise with you as this really isn't any sort of balanced diet, the potatoe and tuna are half way there, and i'm unsure of the nutritional value of a ww pizza, though as its a bread product its unlikely to be that good for you.

At the moment your eating hollow calorise, these dont fill you up really and should be avoided.

Have a look at this

http://www.minimins.com/surgical-weight-loss/94254-no-nonsense-nutrition-facts.html

You'll find that if you eat the right foods you can eat a lot more and still lose weight, infact promotion of healthy eating habbits will lead to longer term sustained weight lose.