• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Driving and Sleep apnea advice pls

IRJ

Has you can read i suffer with severe sleep apnea and ime on the cpap machine to control it but i havnt informed my company, the dvla or the company insurance has i have a company car bcos ime a sales manager and drive about 400 miles per week, now i understand what the dvla will do by me filling a form in allowing them to access my notes etc but what happens if my company insurance tell me i cant drive am i entitled to any benefits if i cant work i dont want this to happen but i would appreciate any bodys advice if poss

Hi, i'm not an expert but if you are using the cpap machine every night, i would have thought you were ok.
Wls is a cure for 90% of people with sleep apnea.

Has you can read i suffer with severe sleep apnea and ime on the cpap machine to control it but i havnt informed my company, the dvla or the company insurance has i have a company car bcos ime a sales manager and drive about 400 miles per week, now i understand what the dvla will do by me filling a form in allowing them to access my notes etc but what happens if my company insurance tell me i cant drive am i entitled to any benefits if i cant work i dont want this to happen but i would appreciate any bodys advice if poss

Hi IRJ hows you, well i have just been in ur situation so i can help you with what i was told, from what i remember speaking to u a few days ago u have not really got to grips with the apap just like me but my apnea is very low.
Were you told to stop driving as i was told i had to and that was whilst i was waiting for diagnosis.

1)what did your consultant say did they tell you to stop driving as they are meant to by law
2) you have to inform the dvla, if you dont they can revoke ur license and fine you.