• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Explaining the features of a post.

Status
Not open for further replies.

Pierce

Administrator
Staff member
This is what a typical post looks like:

post_options.gif

Yes its me and its VERY exciting! I will go around the post and explaine about the various parts.

rep_power.gif

Everybody has asked about rep power. Rep power is what you get from people giving you reputation points. My reputation power is 10 and will always remain 10 as I am an Admin and wouldnt be fair on other members. But the amount of green dots and gold dots and shiney green dots will keep growing. (Your thinking about giving me rep for these wonderful posts I know you are :p )

For new members who may question a member this is an important thing. If somebody has a mile of reputation dont be quick to question them as they didnt get it for nothing they have been on the site a long time and have earned it. Take sonkie as an example:

sonkie_rep.gif
sonkie_rep_highlight.gif

Sonkie has 187 reputation points, has written 11,046 posts and her mood at that time was YeeHaw!!!!!

As you can see she has a mile of reputation points. The more the better!!

Now, the next icons one of the more important ones.

warn_rep_online_offline.gif

I am going to start by talking about the "warn" one, its the one that looks like this:
report.gif

This is the button you can use to send a message and highlight a post to the moderators. All moderators get an email about any warning and will react to it. So dont be afraid of using it we wont give out to you. MiniMins can be quite busy and no matter what we cannot be everywhere at once. Sometimes a moderator isnt assigned to a particular forum and as such a Supermod or Admin will have to look after it.