• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hi newbie here =3

Jemif1988

Hi :wavey: my name is Jemma, i am 24 and i am right at the beginning of my journey , i have booked my very first doctors appointment (after weeks of homework and deciding whether this is the right route for me to go) i would really appreciate any advice on what to expect at this stage, looking forward to hearing from you peeps =3

good luck hune and welcome. you will finds loads of help on this site. i cant really help as i am going private in jan for a sleeve. someone will be around soon though that may be able to help. good luck hune

Hello!!

I'm still very new to this- although cant give you advice we are kinda at the same stage so thought I'd say hi!
I've had to wait a ridiculous amount of time and 3 attempts at my doc even filling in the right form- my pct have been amazing (chasing up docs can you believe?!) but fingers crossed the right form was filled out and sent last Thursday... So I'm hoping to finally hear sometime this week!

I will let you know how I get on... Eek!
Hope your application process is more straightforward than mine lol
Bex x

Hi Jemma welcome good luck at your drs cant say much as you not put your weight or bmi in if you do that perhaps someone in your area will know if you will fit the criteria by your pct

Hi and welcome to the forum. Hope you get good results from your Dr. I was lucky as one of the Drs in my practice is very pro WLS whereas one of the others told me he'd never have referred me. So, if you don't get the result you want, see a different Dr.

Tell us a little more about yourself so we can help you more and ask whatever you want to, even if you think it's silly.

Kate x

Hi Jemma

I got funding approved today (yay!) so officially took less than a week !
How are you getting on with yours?

It's all so exciting, hope you hear back soon as we'll! :)

Welcome Jemma,