• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here

tasmine

Hi everyone and thank you for all your stories they are really inspirational. Due to have bypass mid Jan and went down private route as my Dr said I would not be eligible under NHS. Would like some info about pre diet which I am due to start beginning of Jan and about what vitamins I can expect to take after as I took vitamins in past and they were horrid!!

I've just had the bypass and my hospital team told me to take multi vitamin a-z, calcium and vit d sachet, regular blood tests ect. 60g protein a day minimum along with reduced sugar foods. I am finding vegetables, Quorn, beans and eggs with plenty of fluids per day working well for me so far. Lilacglittergirl is really helpful on questions.

Good luck with the operation, its sooo worth it.

I am an NHS bypasser. My doctors have me on an A-Z multi vitamin, a Ferrous Sulphate(iron) and Adcal(calcium). I also have a 3 monthly B12 injection.
As for your pre op everyone is different, I personally did a milk diet for 10 days but your dietician should let you know what they want you to take.

Hello newbie!
Im a nhs bypasser and like loving the loop on the same med apart from the b12 injections I did the vlcd for 4 weeks couldnt face the milk or soup diet for that long! now 15 months post op and just in the 14 stone backet from starting point of 28.5 stone but thing ive EVER done
wishing you the very best

Welcome! I'm a sleever so can't give you much advice about bypasses but good luck! It's going to be a life-changer! xx