• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

I made it!

pooh71

Hi all
I came out of sunderland hospital on Thursday after having my sleeve on Tuesday morning. Was such a relief to get through it ( I'm not good with anaesthetic) although I have got a chest infection for which I'm on antibiotics. I can cope with that though! :)

I'm feeling positive and I'm eating my purée fine and strangely enjoying the flavours. Not hungry at all, just ruled by the clock when to eat but would feel I missed something if I didn't have my lunch or tea etc! I suppose that's habit if wanting something to eat.

I've not eaten till I'm full yet. Just eaten what I think looks enough which is more than i thought! Scared to pop my staples!

Still very tired and bruises are really starting to show now. Going to take next week off work with a view to starting back the following Monday.

I wasn't told about any calorie intake per day or protein values, it just seems to be eat three or four times a day varied diet that is protein led. Seems that a lot of people on here are given calorie intake etc. also been told to take an a-z vitamin, so on centrium. Managing that fine. My nails are better now than before the op! :)

and oh god....how my stitches are itching!! Anyone else get that?

So here it starts. Looking forward to sharing my journey, and following all of yours too. Here's to being thinner and more importantly healthier! ( oh and probably a bit saggier! Lol) :) xxxx

Well done hun glad all went well hope you have a speedy recovery xx