• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

NEW AND SCARY

maggiesue

Hi my name is Sue and I have been attending St. Mary's Hospital in Paddington. I have had weight troubles most of my life but now it's GOT TO GO, I have to admit that I'm really scared :cry:but it has to be done. I am opting for the 'gastric sleeve' and am waiting now to hear when to start my liver shrinking diet. I retire from my job as a 'funeral arranger' in December. Does anyone out there go to St. Marys - would love to hear from you. Hope I can make some NEW friends on this site. Bibi for now. Best wishes, Sue. ;)

Welcome Sue, I am neither a sleever or go to St Marys. Instead I'm a bander who went private but down in Gloucestershire, but I wanted to say welcome!

I was incredibly scared prior to my surgery, that fear stopped me for 7 years! I wish I'd have been able to battle through them so much earlier!

:welcome:

Hi sue I'm new to and scared isn't the word but like me u have proberly battled with your weight for yrs so just remember all the struggling u have done for yrs that's what I'm focusing on and I know this is the road I need to travel..good luck Hun xx

morning - thank you so much for your reply, I really appreciate it. You are doing so well and not only you but your family must be so proud of you. Hope you stay in touch.
Maggiesue X

Thank you so much for your reply, we are newby's together. I want to loose the weight soooooooooo much, I have promised myself a little dog companion and will then have no choice but to EXERCISE. Have a good weekend, keep fighting for what you want. Stay in touch.
Maggiesue X

Hi sue.welcome to this site.theres lots of help available, wether your going for the sleeve , band, or bypass.im having the bypass done tommorrow, and am so scared.
Take care.xxx