• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

4 weeks post op, shoulder pain????

lovelyzobo

Hi folk......just a quick question....I had the usual left shoulder pain post op, but it has sort of continued and is now getting quite severe. I just wondered if anyone else had a problem post op with this continuing?!

I'm thinking of a few things, but not sure if there are any 'experienced' banders out there with any ideas/info?!

Soooo, post op phrenic pain as the port is situated right at the phrenic nerve, either irritation and/or it might have been 'nicked' in surgery??

Or.....positional pain due to arms out during surgery, so rote cuff injury....
Or.....again due to position, a nerve impingement ?!

I'm a nurse (ED/Critical care sister) so understand what might be the problem, but just wondered if this is something anyone else has had an issue with?!

Thank you!!!!

Zxx

Wow....52 views but no others in my boat.....oh bugger doesn't bode well!

Xx

Not cutting and running LOL but really am no expert here but could it possibly be pain from the band ? eating too fast or too much? I have shoulder pain this week not had it before but think its trapped wind, i have a bit of a chesty cough and think its affecting my band try slowing your eating right down?? if your worried call your team see if they have any suggestions ............hope it passes soon......its no fun not feeling tip top x x x x

pain in left shoulder is normally wind pain, from eating too quick, too much or just a general build up of gas. Worth trying Deflatine or windeze to see if it helps, if not contact your provider :)

Hi folk......just a quick question....I had the usual left shoulder pain post op, but it has sort of continued and is now getting quite severe. I just wondered if anyone else had a problem post op with this continuing?!