• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Feeling Incredible! I love my new life!!!!!

Mark01/05/2009

On my way................
Hi Guys and Gals!!!!

I just want to get something off my chest, i feel incredible!!!!!!!!!

On 1st May 2009 i had my bypass, I weighed in at 26 stone 2 lbs i was lazy, always tired, really smelly, wore horrible clothes, nasty to everyone to protect myself from being made fun of, i had no social life, no fitness level, my health was poor and getting worse by the day and i was about to lose the love of my life...........

5 and a half months on, i am now 17 stone 11 lbs (loss of 8 stone 5 lbs) i now have 1 personal trainer session a week, i go to 1 boxing class a week, 1 spinning class a week and go running once a week. I feel amazing!!!

I was so scared before my op that i wouldnt be able to lead a normal life, after all i am still a 21 year old student and i didnt want to miss out on anything, but i dont!

I can eat what i want and what i want to eat is healthy, nice tasting and good quality food!

I have no urge for kebabs, pizza or pies like i used to!!!

I now have a lovely wardrobe full of clothes, i have soooooooo much energy it sometimes drives my girlfriend mad, she just wants me to chill out sometimes lol i am a happy young man now!!!

If i hadnt had this done my life wouldnt have been worth living! Now everyday i wake up i cant wait for what that day is going to bring me!!!!

Pre Oppers - Your embarking on the most incredible journey! It will be the hardest thing you ever do, but it will definately be the best!!!

I hope everyone can be as happy as I am right now!

By no means is my weight loss finished, i still want to lose another 2 and a half stone, and i am so excited about that!

If i feel this amazing and happy now, another 2 stone might send me into orbit lol