• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

GASTRIC BAND 30/7/12

tony69

hi all. new to this, after years off being over weight, ive had the gastric band op at dolan parl the hospital group..with dr p super..
i was 23 stone up to a couple weeks ago. now weighing 22.4 stone on return from hospital..31/7/12 today..
im new to all this , so any help or advice bout how to use this site. or tips regarding the healing process..and the road ahead would be appreciated.. many thanks tony

hi all. new to this, after years off being over weight, ive had the gastric band op at dolan parl the hospital group..with dr p super..
i was 23 stone up to a couple weeks ago. now weighing 22.4 stone on return from hospital..31/7/12 today..
im new to all this , so any help or advice bout how to use this site. or tips regarding the healing process..and the road ahead would be appreciated.. many thanks tony
Hi Tony, welcome to the site :) feel free to browse the banders section, you will find so much info there. Congratulations on your op and good luck :) xxx

Good luck with the band Tony I go this sat to Dolan park for my consult - very nervous but excited too :)

Wishing you a quick recovery for your new journey x

Hi Tony, How are you and how are you getting on? I am booked for my op on the 1st Sept. Would love to know how its going.

jane x

How exciting! For now take it easy and listen to you body, in the short term as you're recovering don't worry about intake just have what's needed/wanted, plenty of time to monitor intake in a couple of weeks once back to normal!!!

hi, you will be made very welcome at dolan park, a very efficient warm place. after my consultation, i knew it was the right thing. and got a cancellation. had the op monday 30 july. ive had no discomfort, hardly any pain. quite active after a couple off days, and losing weight already, fabulous