• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

hi

clairabell

Hi all
im new to all this
my surgery date is Tuesday and i have been on the Dukan diet then the 10 pre op milk diet lost 2 stone in wieght since May
not sure if anyone else has felt like this before surgery but my emotions are all over the place excited,nervous and tearful at times

i have struggled all my life as i am sure everyone has with weight going from 10st at age 25 topping 23.7st in April this year
i made the decsion to have surgery as my weight is now affecting my health
any tips or guidance will be very helpful

Hi! I'm pretty sure most if us feel the same, I know I did! Good luck on your journey, it's a roller coaster! But a good one x

:welcome:

Congratulations on getting your surgery date - where are you having your op? X

Hi, congratulations on your op date & beginning of a new improved & healthy life.
My suggestions is to plan/prepare prior to surgery. Get some soups made and freeze, homemade much healthier. Find out what meds your going to be on ad get GP to prescribe and you can collect beforehand - I was discharged with a weaks supply, just saves going to GP again. If your not on free prescripts consider pre paid, i did mine on line, much cheaper ( again find out what GP will prescribe - should prescribe everything). Mouth spray for op day as nil by mouth makes you so dry.
Best wishes xx