• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

i am a newbie on here

branmelis773

Hello! My name is Brandi & I am new on this sight. I was so excited to find it! My surgery is schedualed for January 24,2011. I am having the Rue n Y gastric bypass. I'm having trouble finding my way around this sight, but I'm hoping to catch on soon :)
I also have some questions, one being how fast does the weight start coming off? Should I be buying smaller cloths right after my surgery or wait a few months?
I look forward to sharing & learning from each of you. [GOOGLE-VIDEO][/GOOGLE-VIDEO]

A warm welcome Brandi xxx

:welcome2: to you Brandi...

Wishing you every good wish on your weightloss journey & sending love and hugs in your direction.

It would be a great help if you feel able to say a little bit about your location and your anticipation of how much you would like to lose etc., with your weightloss and I look forward to walking with you on your weightloss journey... good luck with your forthcoming surgery....

Take good care xxx

Hiya and welcome look forward 2 ur updates xxxx

Hiya Brandi, :welcome: to WLS.....good luck with your op in January, not too long to wait now :D Feel free to ask any questions we have lots of experienced bypassers here :D XX

Hi Brandi just had my op last week and loveing it. i have allready bought smaller clothes but cant get into them yet good luck x

Hi Brandi and a very big welcome to the site. I began getting into smaller clothes at about 3 weeks post-op and have now dropped 4-5 sizes; that's in just about 4 months.

But I wouldn't buy much post-op, as you may find that your taste in clothes,as your taste in food, changes!

I used to buy clothes because they fit: now I buy them because I LIKE them! And my shape is completely different to what is was before, so different things suit me now.

Do feel free to ask any questions you want.

Love from Grace xxx