• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

newbie here!!

sarah343

Hi all. Hope your all well. My name is Sarah. I am 33 years old and live in Lincolnshire. I start my journey on the 23rd of December where I have my first group session at Derby hospital. I have two disabled children and I'm a single mum. My now ex-husband left due to the kids being hard work and me being disgusting. I suffer from sleep apnea and use a cpap Machine and have recently been diagnosed with M.E. I comfort eat and " treat " myself with food. My drs think I may have a binge eating disorder. Will this ruin my chances of having weight lose surgery at all? Im over 26 stone and truly find myself hideous :cry:
But I'm extremely excited that this may be the break I've been waiting for. Could any one tell me what to expect at my first group session please? Also how long was it from first group meeting till actual surgery please? Looking forward to getting to know you all and hopefully making some new friends. Xxxxxxxxx

Hi Sarah welcome. What a lot your having to cope with m heart goes out to you. Unfortunately I am not In Your area so can't really be much help however I've got to say I think that your chances of surgery are good but I'm not the Nhs bariatric team. Do everything they ask you to, listen, take notes and enjoy the help your being given as it extreMly worth while. I went through tier three started this January and after a six month programe was refurred to surgery and yes it happens quick had it done 19th November. I lost 16kg in my tier three put back on three kg after and in my pre operation diet which was eleven days I lost six kg. since the 8November I've lost 33lb!

Thankyou for your message. Got to say a massive well done!!!! Your doing amazingly. When the team ask you to lose weight do they give you a food plan to follow? I'm just useless with food and live off microwavable meals for one xxxxxxx