• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

I need help please!!

jackie nixon

Hi everyone
Forgive me i am new to this but i will hopefully make sense.
I have had a weight problem my whole life but have managed to lose weight a few times, last being a couple of years ago . I lost 7 stone following a well known diet and felt great but the moment i started eating "normal" i gained it back plus another couple of stone.
I have always been an emotional eater and ive had a lot going on in my life this last year.Even as yet i have no real co-morbidities, my health isnt great and my knees have started to be really painful.
I have on numerous occasions asked if my doctor would refer me for wls but his response has been varying from laughing at me or ignoring the question. On my last attempt while i was visiting him with one of my ongoing health problems he weighed me and was mumbling something about needing to get my weight under control. "Err hello" what have i been begging you for years?
I then got an unexpected phone call one day from a lady saying i was referred to her by my doctor to start a weight loss programe with the group more life. I was more than happy to attend and in the 12 weeks of the course i lost just over a stone ( that included a two week holiday abroad). Whilst there i was told by the other members that doing the group and attending for a year in total would count as my tier 3 if i was looking at weight loss surgery.
I am at a loss what route to take now as my doctors surgery on the whole has not been helpful at all and i dont know where to go next.
Sorry for the rambling on but i did try to contain this post (honest) .
Also i am 49 with a bmi of 47

Can you contact the people that you did the 12 weeks with? My GP also referred me but I assumed that now I've been passed over that they would deal with the next steps after I'd finished their programme x