• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

I Want To Eat Everything In Sight

vanilla-cupcake

This is so hard, I wish I was at 'sweet spot', I can manage anything at the minute, nothing is getting stuck like before and I have NO restriction worth talking about.

I had 2 slices of ham (from the butchers not processed :yuk:), lettuce, scallions, 1 tbsp potato salad and beetroot for lunch...is this too much :confused: I feel quite satisfied from it but I really want some sweet stuff and its really annoying me :sigh:

I have my 2nd fill next Wednesday and believe me it cannot come quick enough, I just know I wont have lost anything this week, its so depressing :(

Cant decide whether to make chilli, lasagne or cottage pie for dinner, I feel like im going insane

lunch doesnt sound too much to me but then i'm very new to this as you know. perhaps less pots and more veg?
dont think you havn't lost until you get on the scales and find out, you might get a pleasant surprise!
keep up the good work hun your doing so well.
Sure Caz or Liz will be here soon with some words of wisdom.
xxx

hi kate i have just had a conversation with colleen the nutritionist from wlsg about my portions coz i wasn`t sure either if my portions were to big i have had for lunch ..... shredded chicken a handful of shreded iceburg,4 cherry toms,4 slices of cucumber, about a dessert spoon of coleslaw and some mango chutney(my treat) i left about 2 toms and some cucumber she said portion wise this was perfect so i feel a bit happier why not ring your provider and get some advice !!! xxxheather

Kate there is nothing worse than wanting what you cannot have.
Hang in there you are doing great. Twinklys suggestion of speaking to your dietician is good if you are worried.
Good luck

Jay xx

I know how you feel hun. I am having a day like that today. It is because i am working from home and everything is around me.