• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Im a newbie.. Advice please! :)

lclucy89

Hi Everyone!

I have recently been researching WLS, I have been looking at the gastric balloon. My BMI is around 37 and no matter what diet I do or how much exercise I cannot get this weight off me!! :( At the age of 21 it really does control my life!

I would be paying for it myself so I have been looking at going abroad because it is cheaper. Has anyone had any experiences they can tell me about or just advice?

Thanks
Lucy :)

Hiya and welcome aboard xx Unfortunately I don't know of anyone who has had long term permanent succcess with a balloon.
If you are self funding , you might want to have a look at different procedures which seem a lot more successful, eg the sleeve or wrap which are newer and seem to be pretty good for loss as well as no need for adjustments and no malnourishment / malabsorbtion issues x

Hiya and welcome aboard xx Unfortunately I don't know of anyone who has had long term permanent succcess with a balloon.
If you are self funding , you might want to have a look at different procedures which seem a lot more successful, eg the sleeve or wrap which are newer and seem to be pretty good for loss as well as no need for adjustments and no malnourishment / malabsorbtion issues x

Thanks for the reply.. Can you get these done abroad..? I havent seen much info on those!

I did think about that, but as I am paying myself, I really cannot afford to have it over here.

I looked into the sleeve and wrap and I dont think I want to do something that is irreversible. So maybe the band?
xx

lclucy89 said:
I did think about that, but as I am paying myself, I really cannot afford to have it over here.

I looked into the sleeve and wrap and I dont think I want to do something that is irreversible. So maybe the band?
xx

Hi & welcome :)
I've opted to have the band it's reversible if not or you xx