• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Hello im a newbie

Slimstar?

Hello everyone I'm a newbie on here, but have been on other forums. I'm still in my research phase but do have a consultation booked with the hospital group next week. Does anyone have any experience with them. In particularly I'm looking at aftercare. I've read some really great reports but also some really bad ones :( I'm looking forward to reading about other peoples experiences and hopefully posting my own success on here

Welcome :)

There's very mixed reviews and experiences about them here too. I had mine done via Healthier Weight and am now 4 weeks post op (tomorrow) and they have been great . . .have my first fill next week, but their post care and things have been first class so far :)

Hi and Welcome. I had my band with thg and also another op a couple of weeks ago because I have had a very positive experience with them first time round. I am suffering complications following my second op, however those are due to rare but known surgical risks and could have happened wherever i had the op. I have had to have several nurse and consultant appointments over the past week and an emergency op...again they have been very accomodating and quick to react. Aftercare is soooo important to insider when making your final decision in my opinion. Based on my personal experience, I would still wholeheartedly recommend them....but you will get a feel for whether or not they are right for you when you visit. good luck on your journey :D