• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Light headed

Laura b

2011 a new begginning
Hi all
Can anyone think wat this could b everytime I stand up I go light headed almost to the point of falling over only lasts a few seconds then I'm fine but it's everytime I get up, it's been happening on and off for a few months but the last wk iv had a terrible headache and feel sick :-( also been feeling very tired, I'm almost 1 yr post op anyone else get this? Do u think I should go my drs?? If I can get am appointment t our gp is like book in 2 wks advance lol serious, thanks in advance xxx

U must go to you doctors or the local NHS walk in clinic. I'm not a doctor but it could be several things such as low blood pressure, low blood sugar, dehydration. Please please see the doctor.

Could be postural hypertension Laura. BP goes down ( I thinki) when you stand up and the world goes black for a second or two. I get that every time I stand, it's worse if I've been crouching or kneeling but haven't been to GP. It's worse if I haven't kept on top of my fluids. I've not been to GP but have rewad some people have it badly and actually pass out. It's worth getting it checked out if it bothers you as it could be something totally different.
Take care xx

Thanks both, it's been more since Friday I went out had a few glasses of wine felt fine have drunk b4 on my way home had horrible stomach cramps got in the house and had severe diahreoa since then iv felt this head ache and felt sick and I carnt shift it, my headache appears wen iv had a dizzy spell wen uv stood up :-( iv been having it for a while but more since Friday! X