• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie :gastric bypass revision options

meecestopieces

Hello everyone.
I'm a newbie and have found the site comforting,friendly and informative. Glad I joined.
I have regained 60lbs of the 95 I lost following my gastric bypass 4 years ago. I can eat virtually anything and feel the benefit has gone along with my discipline.
I'm interested, desperate even to know if anyone has any knowledge of where I can have the newish ROSE procedure as there is virtually no information in the uk . Alao looking at a fobi ring. Any help really appreciated. Thank you

Hello everyone.
I'm a newbie and have found the site comforting,friendly and informative. Glad I joined.
I have regained 60lbs of the 95 I lost following my gastric bypass 4 years ago. I can eat virtually anything and feel the benefit has gone along with my discipline.
I'm interested, desperate even to know if anyone has any knowledge of where I can have the newish ROSE procedure as there is virtually no information in the uk . Alao looking at a fobi ring. Any help really appreciated. Thank you

As Far as I am aware the only surgeon doing the Fobi ring is Mr Van Dem Bossche in Southampton. There may also be someone in London but don't quote me. I haven't heard of the ROSE procedure, is that the one done as part of a gastroscopy? I.e. Experimental in the US?

Have you tried getting back on track without surgery?

As Far as I am aware the only surgeon doing the Fobi ring is Mr Van Dem Bossche in Southampton. There may also be someone in London but don't quote me. I haven't heard of the ROSE procedure, is that the one done as part of a gastroscopy? I.e. Experimental in the US?

Have you tried getting back on track without surgery?
Thank you Weegie, I'll follow that up.
Regards
Les

Last edited:
Thanks Weegie,