• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here from Barnsley

kimmiekoo

Hello everybody, been reading the forums getting loads if advice, I have had my seminar at sheffield hospital and I've got my first meeting with mr ackroyd 2mz I am so excited I am eager to get the ball rolling psyching myself up getting giddy to see the new me, just wondering if anybody is at the same stage as me under the sheffield hospital and what to expect from the meeting 2mz.

The lovely dieticians at the seminar told me and the only other girl in the group that not many are being put through due to the new guidelines I started my change 4 life journey back in November 12 that waiting times are not as long as you would think I hope this is true I am a chief bridesmaid for my younger sis on the 10th may I hope I am fully recovered and a few pounds lighter.

Thanks for taking the time to read through my newbie post I look forward to chatting with many of you soon!
Kim

Last edited:
Aya kim, im at the very start of the journey, still waiting for an appointment with the dietician after my doctor referred me 2 weeks ago. How long has your journey been? Im so impatient lol
Sue x

hello kim
welcome to a great site
I look forward to reading your postings