• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Newbie here

Fashionably Late

is a skinny size XS & 6!
Hi everyone! I am new to this section of Minimins. After a long discussion with my husband, I have decided to speak with my GP about funding for WLS. I have been trying everything to lose the weight and I just cannot get it off. I am only 5'3" and I weigh 108kg. I have been battling with my weight for most of my life but it has been out of control since my early 20's. I had twins a few years ago and I now weigh more than I did the day I gave birth to them.

It is hard admitting all of this but if I don't do something soon, I may not be around to see my kids grow up. My brother is only 41 and is insulin dependent and my father is 65 and has had 9 heart attacks in the last 8 years. I don't want this to be me. I am sick of people telling me to just diet and lose the weight but it has not worked for me. I have worked out almost daily for months but have only lost 5kg.

Hi there and welcome to the WLS section. There are a lot of people here who are really know their stuff and a lot of support.:):welcome:

Hi there Fashionably late :)

Welcome to minis ....you will find lots of help and support here Xx

Just wanted to welcome to mini's and good luck with your WL journey

:welcome2: Hello Fashionably late, and welcome.
I just wanted to wish you the best of luck with your GP. I was worried about my GP, i wasn't sure if he would be simpathetic or even agree with WLS. He was fantastic! Fingers crossed that your GP is great too! I would suggest to go fully armed ~ perhaps with a list of ailments you have and medical problems your family have. My GP told me to go on the www.BOSPA.org website and do lots of research, if you haven't been on this site already its definately worth a look.
Good luck on your WLS journey xxx