• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Pre Op Diet :-(

BEXS99

Loves this site x
Hi all

Started my pre op diet today, and all i can think of is blooming food, and am starving, anyone give me any advice, not been naughty but everywhere i look i see food lol

this is what i have had

Breakfast 1 Banana (as not a breakie person)

Lunch - 2 slices wholemeal bread with Turkey and salad
6 chunks melon
and for tea was thinking of

small pork steak, 3 new potatoes, sweetcorn, brocolli, sweed and carrot.

Im new to this and any help be great, i'm on the liver shrinking diet below, if anyone can think of different things for me or help would be good, am useless at diets but cant cheat on this one, hence why im in this state!!!!

Breakfast Small bowl of cereal, or
1 slice of toast with a scraping of low fat spread

Lunch 1 slice bread or 2 crispbreads
Small portion lean meat or fish, or
Small portion cheese, or 2 eggs (not fried)
Green salad (no dressing) or tomatoes

Dinner Small portion lean meat or fish, or
Small portion low fat cheese, or 2 eggs, or
Tofu or Quorn based dish
1 small potato or 2 tablespoonfuls pasta or rice
Vegetables (as many as you like except for root vegetables)

Daily 1/3 pint milk for use in drinks and on cereal
2 portions of fruit (e.g. apple, orange, banana, pear)
Free water, tea, coffee, low calorie squash or fizzy drinks
1 low fat, low sugar yogurt or fromage frais

:cry: