• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

so hungry all the time

julielockwoodjerrett

Six Month Post Op
I'm getting so frustrated.. I have 7.5ml in my 11ml band.. and I fill easily but then I'm so hungry so soon... And that's when I snack and eat rubbish.. I need to get my head around it all again... I'm just so disheartened with it all again....

Hi Julie. We can try to help. How about posting what you are eating here so we can see if there are any tips we can give you. Are you exercising? When was your last fill?

tranquil x

I'm generally having porridge for breakfast, lunch is usually crackers and pate then dinner a ready meal under 350 calories.. maybe I just need more in my band.. my last fill was in November, I've booked for a fill for next Monday..

I am no expert but it seems to me that you may not be eating enough and what you are eating is carb heavy and slider foods. You need to eat protein first plus veg and keep your carb intake to a minimum. Ready meals may be quick and convenient but their nutritional value is poor. Mazza is one of our star banders and there is a link on her signature to a post she did on good intake for bandits. Check it out - you will find it invaluable.

Hope this helps.

tranquil x

I was in the same place as you, I wasn't eating enough then snacking in between meals
I agree that you are not eating enough at mealtimes
I had a fill last week and that seems to have sorted me out I have 9.5 in a 14ml band
My typical day is cereal bar on the way to work (1 hr Drive) so I can have a drink when I arrive
I have a full tin of soup and a yogurt for lunch
In the evenings I am having a substantial meal usually what the family are having just less of it
I then have a 100 calorie snack around nine
I have lost 2lb last week doing this