• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

spatz gastric balloon

rak

Hi all, I'm new to the fourm and I was wondering if anyone has had the spatz gastric balloon. I 'd be really interested to learn of your experience. I'm fed up with the dieting as i've tried them all with never any great success and when I stop the weight is regained with interest. My increasing weight is affecting my confidence so I'm considering trying the spatz gastric balloon surgery. :break_diet:

Hi and welcome.

I think there is a forum for gastric balloons on here. Other weight loss surgery or something similar. Take a look. You may find people in there :)

Hi Rak
Welcome to the forum
I had the spatz balloon on 18th july this year and am so glad I did something about my weight. Myself and some others have written about our experiences with the balloon, search spatz balloon and i'm sure you'll find them.
I wont lie to you, the first 8 days were horrible with my vomiting ++ but i turned the corner quickly and not looked back since. Infact I can only just remember how horrible it was, not everyone is sick so dont let me put you off.
The balloon is only a tool and you still have to have the mind set to change your eating habbits.
Have lost 38lbs so far, although my weight loss has slowed right down to around 1-1.5lbs per week.although i am still on target for losing 5 stone in the year ( fingers crossed )
it has even given me the confidence to venture back into swimwear ( never thought that would happen) and I go to my local pool about 4 times a week to increase my exercise and tone my flabby bits :happy036:
Let me know if you have specific questions you need answering and i'll do my best
good luck with whatever you choose to do

Hi Nicola1,