• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Started to get bad pains after I eat 6 months post op

brad scott

Hey all I'm starting to be in agony after I eat it's not every time and I will be 6 months post op on Friday weird thing is is that the past 2 months I have suffered really bad with constipation I've been to the doctors they have no idea I've phoned my surgeons office in Telford asked for a appointment been fobbed off twice and still no app with them when I have the pain if I massage my belly I have bad wind which makes me think it's just trapped wind but I'm no doctor so I have no idea my gp put me on movicol but has made no difference the only thing that works in glycerin suppossotries I'm at my wits end feel so alone why am I having this pain why can't I go to the toilet why will no one help me does anyone else have a similar problem I am getting depressed don't get me wrong the weight loss is fantastic I have lost another 3 lbs this week but IS IT REALLY WORTH IT??????????? :-{ x

Really sorry you are in pain, Brad :( I do not have any advise but just wanted you know know we care :) I am sure someone will be able to help soon :) xx

If the GP can't help, and Telford can't get you an appointment, depending on how bad the pain is, I would go to A&E.
I had to go down the same route with a severe water infection - doctor's were useless, team at PRH said I had to persevere, A&E had me sorted in less than an hour.
Hope you get this sorted soon.
xXx

i would go to the hospital where my weight loss team are and not move until im seen by them, they owe you a duty of care and not be allowed to fob you off, ring the hospital trust if things get no better XXX