• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Swimming

12dobidog

As most of you know I am in my 7th week post op and decided to go swimming today.
My daughter and her friend and her mum came with me. This is the first time I have been swimming for 18 months Since we were on holiday, I managed to swim about 200 m but spent most of the time floating around relaxing. We were the only ones in the main pool and when I asked the lifeguard he said it was like this most weekdays. I will be going back hopefully twice next week. I feel good and am looking forward to going back. I am going to the doctors to ask if I can get on the Wellness programme. If I can it means that swimming and eventually the Gym will not cost as much.
I did get on the scales before and after to see what difference it made and I worked off 3lbs but it I will probably put some back on as soon as I have a drink, I dont really care as I enjoyed the swim

Good for you Bryan!

Tina - I'm 50 and can't swim ... and I paid for lessons twice a week for years!! xx

Good on you Bryan, I love the water but wont go due to size! Hopefully I will go after surgery ... keep up the good work x

Mattina
There are some really good adult swimming lessons and if you do them during the school term you will have a lot less people around, BUT you need to do it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Well done Bryan! I love swimming and can't wait to feel comfortable enough to go again. I've been thinking about it recently but I think another 1 or 2 stone will make me much less self conscious. Good on you though...I admire you!

Bryan......... this surgery and the journey that you have gone through is oh so very stressful. So if the swimming relaxes you then go as many times as you can!

I hope your fitness improves so that you can enjoy the volley ball. Your dogged determination is very inspirational and i'm sure your final result will be awe inspiring... Rock on dude...