• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Need a helping hand from canada

Littlebritain

Hi
I've really been incredibly ignorant since have my band fitted a year ago in Toronto . I didn't get the one on one support that I needed and have been stumbling around not really knowing how to do this.
I assumed the weight would drop off but of course that depends on what you eat. I haven't changed my habits as I don't know what to eat. I am a novice in the kitchen - *well of course I am I've spent twenty years living on take out.
If someone could give me some indication on how your meant to feel when you've eaten - also ideas of easy meal plans.
I hadnt been back to the uk for five years as I was so ashamed of my ever increasing weight gain - *this year I went back and all my fears of being sneered out were gone. My mum nearly passed out as it was a surprise visit and she had never seen my toddler lots of hugs and tears.
Please help me get started - *what is the milk diet? I have 8cc in 14cc band. Maybe I need to do the milk diet for a few days to test my band? Thank you
--------------------------------

Hi there,did you not get any info from your doctors/surgeons.No dietician appointment?I am waiting for a bypass,Im sure someone will be along in the morning to help,its 2.30 am here so I may be the only one still awake!Best of luck and welcome.Maz x

Hi Maz
I'm a 5 hr flight from the clinic and not once have I ad a phone call asking how I am doing. Out of sight out of mind seems apt - when I phoned they ever asked how myweightloss was going.
When I see how well Fern Britten has done and how this forum seems to care makes me miss uk even more sniff sniff.
Good luck with yr bypass - look forward to reading about yr success
X

Hello and welcome to the forum... very pleased to see you posting here from Canada...