• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

advice needed re NHS referral south tyneside PCT

rachaelh

apologies if this is a repost im new to all this and i seem to have lost the post i made earlier, so im going to make this a quickish one, i have been told my my gp that i have been approved funding for wls and have to ring the surgery next week to get a user name and password, now i'm a bit confused as the gp was called away so i didnt get to ask everything i wanted to, he told me i would have to go to either newcastle or middlesbrough for the appointment, but im not sure whether it is still in the approval stage or if its a go.

My point being i went in initially to my gp to see if he would write to support whether or not i would need to go to a hdu for gastric banding from WGA after i was told that they would only do the surgery if i paid the larger package price, due to me being a heavy bleeder when i'm cut (that i told the surgeon about) although i've never had any kind of surgery, anyways my gp said he would refer me for nhs funding and after a general appointment yesterday he told me he had received confirmation that morning that i had been approved for funding but now i'm confused what happens next? so far my gp sent me for blood tests, oral glucose tolerance tests and an appointment with a clinical psychologist

any advice would be greatly appreciated

thanks in advance

rachaelh:confused:

hi rachel and welcome to minis, hey im not to far away from u im in boldon :)

i was nhs banded and you will be refered to sunderland hospital for nhs surgery as thats the only place that does nhs wls here.