• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Advice please re: NO ENERGY!

831phil

Hi guys - as you know my surgery was almost 3 weeks ago and it went really really well, no complications and I felt on top of the world for the first couple of weeks! I was hoping to go back to work this week, but suddenly I have absolutely no energy - I have tried to resume exercise by just doing a short walk and I am shattered - and also the tops of my legs really hurt and I havent had a problem there before! Is this normal? I am presuming lack of food = lack of energy - but as I had a fab start this has floored me a little and I just want to be able to return to work without falling asleep at my desk!! R xx

I'm no expert and would speak to your team but........are you taking your suppliments? and are you getting your protien? and have you had a B12 injection or been checked for anemia? xxx

I'm having the same problem. I'm three weeks out and for the last 3 days I've been going back to bed for most of the day, due to tiredness. I had a couple of heinz soups rather than the diet ones and it helped a lot. I think I'd not been eating enough protein. I also wasn't having as much caffeine as usual as I was drinking NAS juice instead.

I've got tons of slimfast left from my pre-op diet so I might have some of that each day.

Hi Ruth, I'm not very experienced (7 weeks post op) but I would think it would either be, not enough protein, need a B12 injection or not drinking enough water. Sorry I can't be of more help

Sue xx