• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

All wired up!!

Twiggie

What a horrendous day it's been!!

Set off from home around 4pm to get the train down to London, which should have taken a couple of hours. First train was delayed but when it finally arrived it was great, comfy seats, loads of room and buffet car. Had to change trains though and that's where the nightmare started! :eek:

Boarded next train at 6pm for what was supposed to be an hour's journey. It was packed solid, standing room only.... like a cattle truck it was!! There were six of us stood in one of the doorways... it was horrible! :cry:

I was in considerable pain too in my back and ankle as I'm not good at standing for long periods, especially on a moving train, plus I'm still aching all over from the gardening stint yesterday! :eek:

As if that wasn't bad enough, we came to a standstill after half an hour, and didn't move again for another hour!! I was starting to panic by then as it was now getting on for 7.30pm and we still had a half hour journey ahead to London KX and I was supposed to be at the Whitt between 8-8.30pm to pick up sleep test equipment. Even once I got to KX I still had to get the tube to Archway!

Eventually rolled into KX at 8pm, rushed straight down to the tube only to find they had engineering works on too so had to change at Euston to get there! :mad:

Got to the Whitt just after 8.30pm and thankfully Cathy was still there. She went through how it all works as I didn't want to keep it on to come back on the tube in case someone thought I had a bomb strapped to my chest.... that would just have finished off my day to get held up at gunpoint!! :8855: