• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

Fat head problems!

ravelling

Grateful bypasser
I'm sorry if this sounds like whining, but I'm struggling with some head issues related to weight loss.

I'm a teacher and needed to get some 'back to school' clothes as the things I wore before the summer holidays are too big and were for a while before the end of term. I was wearing a 22 or a 20 and pulling things in at the waistbands with my life-line elasticated belt :)

Anyway, I thought I would get some size 18 clothes and be prepared to shrink into them. I went out this morning and found two skirts, a pair of trousers, two tops and a cardigan. Tried on 18s and found they were all too big. Bought everything in a 16, except the cardigan that I got in a 14 (ok, it's a loose style.)

This shouldn't be a problem. I should be whooping for joy that I've shrunk to this size. And in lots of ways, I am.

However, I felt quite panicked. When I look at myself in the mirror, I still look the same as I always did. I have no idea what size I am, what I look like or what shape I am.

I posted an update photo into my album today and I can see that I am smaller, but I still have a size 30 head.

When I paid for my clothes at the till, logic and sanity tells me that if I fit inside those clothes I must be smaller than the sales assistant. My brain tells me that she's looking at me and thinking "Who does she think she's kidding?"

Do other people experience this or have I got a real problem? How do you get through this?

Sorry this has been a bit long.

Snap!!!

I'm still the 30stone beached whale in my head just don't know who I am yet.

Hopefully it passes.

M