• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

hello lovelys newbie here

emmie18

Hey all , im from cornwall

My name is emma im 33 , im rubbish with computers, apart from facebook
My lovely doctor at the hospital has said he is happy to put me forward for wls - i want a sleeve, - it was touch and go for a bit because my dietitian said i might not fit the criteria anymore , but thank ye gods my surgeon was like yeah im happy to do it !!! I would love to hear from everyone , i want to know everything ;) -- like any idea what happeneds now ? Is it just a waiting game ? Whats your experiences , how long was your wait ? Ive been going to the hospital for 13 months at the moment , erm i dont really know what else to say -- apart from hello , nice to meet you all xxx

Hi Emmie, I am a bypasser and want to wish you well on your wls journey there are a lot of people you can hook up with on here. I know these ops seem like a good long wait but it really does give you time to get your head around things. xx

Hello Emmie!
like christa I too am a bypasser of just 4 months and im loving it
all the very best to you ,keep posting the more you do the ,more the site opens up to you

hi Emmie, welcome to the forum. it is a great place for support. I was referred in October 2012 and finally had a bypass last May. Dr Creely is the first person I saw at the endocrine centre, he is the first port of call when going for bariatrics, but as far as I'm aware he is not a surgeon, which surgeon did you see that said yes to a sleeve? was it dishy Mr Clarke or (I have heard a bit brisk) Mr Finlay, could have been Cota too? have you done your 6 months dietitian appointments yet?

Hi Emmie, I'm a Devon based sleever. 4 months post op.

Good luck with everything - sorry I can't help on the 'what happens now' though as I had my op in London.