• Hi, If you cannot get into the site, be sure to Contact Us. Please be advised that the app is no longer in use!

hiya newbie here

MrsSquirty

hiya all..

Im Lindsay
Im 27, am married to mike, and have 4 wonderful children (3 boys 1 girl) ages 9, 7, 3 and 1

well.. where do i start..

in my teens i was the total other end of the scale, i was anorexic, i was about 8st (which is not good at 5ft8) and i looked like death so my family tell me.

i got pregnant at 18 and my relationship with food totally changed, i wanted to eat for my baby. and once he was born i didnt stop.

I am now pretty much 17 st, and there is a big part of me that thinks "i was anoreciz once i can do it again" but i dont want to, i wasnt happy then, but im not happy now.

I have been to my GP for help with my weight, i have done WW, SW and slim fast and i was even put my NHS WHY WEIGHT

the only one to work for me was slim fast, the others i gained on!

When i saw my GP i asked for help with weight loss, told him that going by the NICE guidelines iv read online i do currently qualify for surgery in my area (bmi over 35 with existing health complaints)
my GPs response was a sudden change in tone (from a happy "hi lindsay how are you what can we help you with" to an angry "YOUR NOT FAT ENOUGH, IS THAT ALL?")

I really want to loose the weight because its having a huge impact on my health..

I have a joint condition called Hypermobility Syndrome.. its where your joints are over active and so they wear out quicker, being over weight does not help the situation.

I am currently suffering depression as well, and the GP did put me on tablets for it but i stopped taking them because i felt like a robot.
im at the point where i think a lot about self harm because i hate the way i look.

as i said, iv tried diets, they didnt help, im currently doing slim fast again because its the only thing that did work for me, but i know its not ideal.

im at a loss as to what else i can try.